Training

There’s a little over two months before Tough Mudder. Training was on the back seat for a while, but now daylight saving’s started and the days are warmer I’m getting back into it. A run on Saturday, boot camp on Sunday, another run yesterday. I decided to change the running strategy a bit, I could run for 30 minutes without stopping but it was a shuffle and felt quite inefficient, so I’ve gone back in the program and am now focussing on the running being at a decent stride length and building from there. Yesterday’s run was 5 minute kilometres (only for one or three minutes at a time) Faster than I expected but I felt like more of a runner. Will have to see if the mental weakness can be overcome by pushing through.

I know I’ll be the slowest in the team and just hope I don’t let them down.

Leave a Reply

