Racing ahead too fast

We’re starting to get into packing mode, my in-laws dropped off about 50 moving boxes that are now cluttering up the study. I’m slowly filling them, but I think subconsciously that until visas are approved and flights are booked I won’t change up a gear until the count down is less than a month. 

Because I’ve probably done all the research I can do into Boston for the moment, I’m now thinking about what our life will be like when we get home. We’ve got a couple of ideas but they’re in the very early stages. I keep wrestling with myself, do I follow one path that would take me in a direction I would never have considered that ties in with Hutch’s work, but one that I think I would be good at, or do I stick to what I know? A man is not a financial plan, but why pay someone to do something I can do? Do I undertake more study just in case I need it? How much work do I want to be doing when the boys start school? 

So many questions, and no answers in sight yet. But that’s ok, it will fall into place. 

Leave a Reply

